l2jperry's ERE Journal

Where are you and where are you going?
l2jperry

l2jperry's ERE Journal

Post by l2jperry »

Hey everybody,

I've been on the ERE journey for the past 3 months, and probably inadvertently for the last 2 years or so of my life without even realizing it.

I'm 23 years old, and I guess I consider myself an Entrepreneur as I have my hands in a bunch of different things... My main source of income is selling t-shirts on the internet as well as freelancing as a graphic designer. As a designer, I outsource all of my prints and take my cut, however I recently have partnered with a specific company who pays me a small salary and then commission off each sale.

Since sales are different each month it is a little hard for me to calculate all my numbers, but it is safe to assume that through everything I will certainly make $45,000 before taxes are taken out each year with the potential for that to rise rapidly as sales increase.

The Numbers:
Debt: $0.00 (never went to college, and am still living with my mom... and no, I have no shame about being 23 and still at home.)
Investments: $60,000
Other Savings: $10,000
----------------------
Net Worth: Around $70,000

Expenses:
I have just signed up for Mint so I will be able to more accurately track these things, but prior to now, I have not been keeping track. Let's just say I live at home for free, and spend minimal in groceries. I do have an old 1995 vehicle, and unfortunately live in Michigan where car insurance is very high. I just bought a scooter and plan on storing my vehicle in the garage without insurance during warm months, and will put insurance back on it for the winter. Anyway, since I work from home and don't drive much, my expenses there are also minimal. I expect I can, and probably already do save 80% of my earnings.