Whole-Food, Plant-based Diet is ERE

Health, Fitness, Food, Insurance, Longevity, Diets,...
Oey

Whole-Food, Plant-based Diet is ERE

Post by Oey »

has anyone tried a whole food plant based diet? It is a diet that I've been doing for a few years and my health has improved greatly. there are medical doctors on youtube who teach it for free.

i think WFPB diet could be analogous to ERE, in that it does for your physical health what ERE does for your financial health.

the doctors who teach WFPB diet are on youtube, it's all free and you might get something out it....

mathiverse

Re: Whole-Food, Plant-based Diet is ERE

Post by mathiverse »

We've had a few discussions about it. I'd definitely take a look at those if you are interested in reading more along with the other replies to this thread. I thought guitarplayer laid out the arguments pretty well here: viewtopic.php?p=253076#p253076, although he makes it even more extreme by also avoiding added fat, added salt, and added sugar.

I don't eat a whole food, plant based diet myself.

This is another interesting thread about it: viewtopic.php?t=9056.

Also I have a question: When you say "whole food, plant based" do you mean whole food, plant based literally (ie no processed foods a la Ultra Processed People by Chris van Tulleken) or do you mean a "vegan" diet pattern with no animal products?

Oey

Post by Oey »

that's great i'll check out the thread

although there are gazillions of youtubers who post videos on the topic, just want to say it is better to learn from the medical doctors who have been teaching for many years. otherwise it is a morass of opinions from amateurs.

john mcdougall md, dean ornish md, michael kaper md, michael greger md, caldwell esselstyn md, neal barnard md, and others.

for anyone interested, they all have personal teaching styles so i say find one you like!

mathiverse

Post by mathiverse »