Daylen's Adventure

Where are you and where are you going?
daylen

Daylen's Adventure

Post by daylen » Fri Aug 05, 2016 12:21 pm

Time to start my journal! I won't be making much money until I graduate in the spring, but I figured I would share my preparation and give a little prologue for my ERE adventure. :D

Currently I am an undergrad in math (mostly applied) going into my senior year. I did not do very good in high school and was not able to get any financial help out of the gate, but I have done decent enough in college to have my final year paid for with scholarships. Here is a quick run down of my bland financial situation. No rent since I live with my mom.

Assets
-12k college loans
50 cash
2k left over scholarship money I will recieve in a week or so..

Expences
less than 30/week for food (never actually kept track)
less than 5/week average for other stuff

I am naturally frugal since my hobbies tend to be abstract and intangible. The main of which are reading, writing, and thinking. I have a very wide range of interst and tend to be happy with uncertainty, variety, and adventure. Oh ya, by the way, I am prettty sure that I am an eNTP; I thought I was an INTP for the longest time..

Next I will do a scenario analysis since I change my mind every 5 min about what I want to do in my ERE pursuit. Though I am fairly certain that I do not want to go to graduate school at this point (I considered it off and on for several years).

Scenario analysis

jobs
- Actuary (I will try to pass the first 2 exams this year)
- Data analyst (I wanted to be a data scienctist for a while, but it would have required at least a couple years of tranning.)
- OR analyst (maybeeee)
- other analyst (backup)
- odd jobs (backup backup)
- scam artist (probably not, though my dark side always thought it would be easy money :twisted: )
- homeless and dumpster diving (backup 4)

living
- vandwelling (cargo or mini) (this is my favv choice)
- full time backpacking (homeless)