My Goals for my 31st year on planet earth..

Where are you and where are you going?
FPMLLC

Post by FPMLLC »

So I have taken a step back I suppose, or forward depending on you look at it. Although I have been pushing harder and harder to pay off my Home Equity Line of credit, which is my last debt aside from my home, and two cash positive rental properties. I actually went a little deeper. I took 5,000 out of my Home equity to re-start my LLC, which will this year, own the investment properties, to alleviate some potential liabilities, and makes taxes a wee bit cheaper.
So Here is where I left you guys last. I had sold my truck to pay off last of my wife's student debt, its gone, and I had set myself a $3000 budget for a new ride ( no car isn't an option for me). I have so far spent $1588.00 on my jeep ($500 purchase and parts i needed to fix it up luckily I'm a good mechanic) and will be in service with out a doubt another 100K miles, cheap to insure, will pull a trailer, so we are in great shape there.
I just turned 31 last month, and this is where I stand
Debt- $23,450 On Home Equity Loan

$286K on primary residence

$ 211K on one rental property

$ 266k on the second rental property
Assets- $77,000 in TSP retirement Plan

$10,980 in Roth IRA

Rental Properties
Plan for my 31st year on this earth…
5k Contribution to Roth IRA, even though i am building my retirement on rentals, i can't get that time back and pretty much have the 5k saved for Jan 1st.

COMPLETELY pay off the equity Line of credit, leaving just house loans. With that debt being the last, I am OBSESSED with making it go away. I will usually get about $5000 back from taxes, and have been paying $900/mo so that gets me $14,900 by my 32nd bday. which will leave me $8100 left to come up with. And I can hustle that on the side by june. Once that's gone I can actually save and invest, in the market, my savings, and my business.