Polyamory Support Group

Simple living, extreme early retirement, becoming and being wealthy, wisdom, praxis, personal growth,...
Jin+Guice

Polyamory Support Group

Post by Jin+Guice »

I know there's like 4 other polyamorous people on here, but I didn't see any other active polyamory threads, so I started a new one. I'm pretty new to this and am interested to hear about others experiences as well as share my own.

My girlfriend and I recently opened our relationship after dating for 6 years. Actually, it's been open for about a year, but she has never been totally stoked about the idea of me dating/ banging other chicks, so I wanted to let her make the first move. In hindsight this was a weak ass and manipulative move, and at least partially because I haven't dated in 5 years.

I'm going to share some personal details about her that I'm not 100% comfortable with, nor am I sure she'd want me to share. However, I also can't talk to anyone in my day-to-day life about this shit because they all know her, so internet strangers it is. The initial reason she agreed to open our relationship was to go back to sex work (I'm being intentionally vague about what she does here, but she is not a prostitute, which IMO, is categorically different from a partner stand-point). She also started dating a woman about 3 months after we opened our relationship, but I think they've stopped seeing each other.