Finding Your Passion

Move along, nothing to see here!
thebbqguy

Post by thebbqguy »

They say do what you love and the money will follow.
I have explored a lot of passions through the years trying to discover "the one". But in reality, my passion is trying a lot of things and continuing to learn.
I've been writing a novel for almost 7 years, but I've never really "committed" to it. I keep getting distracted - probably because I know the effort will be not really be worth it in the long run.
I cooked competitively for about 7 years, but stopped when I decided it was more important to save for retirement.
I could go on and on and on and on.
But I realized tonight that I am passionate about everything I've tried. It's been a lot of fun.

Ego

Post by Ego »

Do what you love in such a way that the money becomes irrelevant.

JohnnyH

Post by JohnnyH »

I've always wished I had "thee passion" or life calling... I am envious of, and excited for, anyone who actually has a true calling.

FarmOne

Post by FarmOne »

I can relate to having multiple passions. I think having an inquisitive attitude about life is key to finding interest in different subjects. On the surface, a new experience may seem dull and boring, but as you start getting into it there is always something exciting and new.
In a way, you may not have to know your passion - but stumble upon it, or develop a passion for what you are already doing...
I've recently rekindled a passion for hay. I know, it seems really boring to must of you, but I grew up with it and now I'm growing it and selling it. I love the way it looks, smells, and feels (not crazy about the taste of it!). And it is quite a complicated subject with so much to learn about it.
I get a big grin on my face driving the swather through a thick high yielding stand. I look forward to the challenge of baling and stacking it up high. At the end of each day, I can see the results of my efforts stacking up and it is a very gratifying feeling...

FPMLLC