Sociopath female boss

Anything to do with the traditional world of get a degree, get a job as well as its alternatives
wood

Sociopath female boss

Post by wood »

I'm fairly new in my office government job and its a fairly easy and comfortable job, with just enough wiggle room to also develop my work skills as well as other personally useful skills. Reflecting back at these last 4 months I'm pretty sure my boss (female age 50) is as close to being a sociopath as you can get.

- She lies in a way where she twists the truth, so its hard to prove her wrong with any form of evidence. And if I can prove her wrong, it seems like she doesn't listen to what I'm saying, uses her authority to control the conversation and eventually shuts me up because I don't see the need to raise voices and start fighting over things that in the end really just are petty to me.
- She can be extremely manipulative.
- She uses shouting, crying and lies to get things her way. She uses other people to get her way. She tried making a college agree to a lie about me (in order to make me look bad).
- She seems to be careless of the well being of our department. E.g. her loyalty goes upwards to the other bosses (which is normal), but all her decisions seems to go in the direction of her own self interest, and not the department or institution.
- It seems she doesn't have much of a social life and she is on/off with her kids' father.
- She doesn't do any actual work. She does some administrative stuff and fills her day talking to other people, alot of it is non-work related, and can spend 30 mins making a cup of coffee for herself.
- She twists facts and uses manipulation in order to look good in front of other people, e.g. takes credit for other people's work.
- She micromanages everything.