Hello everyone!

Say hello!!
spades

Hello everyone!

Post by spades »

My friend gave me the book when I finished uni a few months ago. Now that I got a job, I am eager to start saving money.
I want to save up to take some time off (few months) first of all, and in the long run I want to become financially independent by investing in property and production of wood or electricity or something similar. Not a big fan of stocks as it seems a bit like a fantasy product/pyramid scheme to me, but I know very little about investing so that could change. I also want to learn to live frugally so I can work less hours per week and still save money.
Living in Denmark with my girlfriend of a couple of years. We rented a massive apartment (before getting into early retirement), something I regret now.

My current goals are:

Maintain or decrease expenses from when I was a student. (about 7-10.000 DKR per month, 1000-1350 euros)
. Learn to eat cheaper. More staples, less meat.
- Learn to repair stuff
- Learn to buy things that last
- Not buy a car (using bike right now, but living only 6-7k from work)
Save up at least 120.000 DKR (about 16.000 euros) per year, increasing when my salary increases.
Take very few or no extra hours at work. I am forced to work 37/week which is okay, but I'd like a job where I could work when I needed money.
Take up repairing/refurbishing free stuff I find and selling it cheap. Hoping to make 500 DKR or so per month for a start. Have been doing a little of this, but giving it away as gifts to family and friends.
Producing some food myself. I don't have any land to grow anything on, so for now this consists of foraging for fruit and freezing it or fermenting it.
Maintain a good relationship with my girlfriend, who does not agree with all the attempts to save money, but is okay with it for now.