Hi from Kara.

Say hello!!
kara

Hi from Kara.

Post by kara »

Hello,

I found the early retirement extreme website about a week ago and have since been devouring the book (not finished yet). I've been making my own personal "textbook" as I go along, writing notes/personal application as I go along.

I decided to go ahead and post an intro here before I know what I'm doing and have it all flushed out (rare for me--overthinking/planning is huge) so that I can journal about and get feedback on my progress as I go along.

A little about me and my situation...
I'm 24 years old, finished college last year in August with no debt, and have recently (for the past month and a half) been battling with some health problems. I'm recovering quickly and should be all good to go back to work soon, if all goes as planned.

I work part-time as a self-employed traveling massage therapist/bodyworker/somatic movement teacher for people and horses. My income is variable and I honestly prefer my work schedule to be variable too. I'm looking forward to adding in other streams of income through craftsmanship, artistic, and animal-care type endeavors... I'll have to explore what I can implement sooner rather than later, most of those ideas are still swimming in my head.

Recently I've been doing a bit of a life-overhaul, getting rid of all the shit that doesn't work and bringing in things that do. I was already following minimalism, slow living, somatic "ease" concepts, The Artist's Way, and Katy Bowman/Nutritious Movement concepts, so ERE/FI is a nice next step--bringing similar concepts into the financial realm of things. I'm excited to share with the community as I go along and will be making a journal after this intro post. I'm always happy for feedback/advice/questions but reserve the right to respectfully not follow or not answer.