Took Me 8 Years, Thanks Jacob!

Say hello!!
MichaelAndrewLoDown

Took Me 8 Years, Thanks Jacob!

Post by MichaelAndrewLoDown »

I had another name on this forum but couldn't remember anything (michaelandrewlo). I stopped following the daily daily in 2010 after getting the book. Well I followed it and it took me 8 years. It's been a year I haven't "worked", at least at a job. I graduated as an RN at 22 years old, moved to another state to maximize pay, and have "retired" by 30. So I'm back simply to say THANKS to Jacob and this community!

One interesting thing I noticed since looking around at the FIRE community after being away is that Jacob really started something. In 2008-2009 when I was in college and found this site I remember specifically how much BS there was on yahoo (it was bigger back then) as well as google. I see a HUGE preponderance of blogs talking about this information as if it is the truth now, where I can remember this information being controversial (somewhat) and very new originating from this blog "back then". Anyway, here's a cool quote:

‘The three most harmful addictions are heroin, carbohydrates, and a monthly salary.’ - Nassim Taleb

Riggerjack

Re: Took Me 8 Years, Thanks Jacob!

Post by Riggerjack »

Congratulations! You are faster than me.

What are you going to do now?

wolf

Post by wolf »

Congrats! Great that you achieved it. 😀

BRUTE

Post by BRUTE »

good first post

brute also wants to point out that the side effects of heroin are "constipation". yes, just constipation.

MichaelAndrewLoDown

BRUTE wrote:
Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:29 pm
good first post

brute also wants to point out that the side effects of heroin are "constipation". yes, just constipation.
Don't forget death. As well as respiratory failure, slow breathing, small pupils, unresponsiveness, or blue skin from poor circulation.

MichaelAndrewLoDown